Search: Keyword:

School Events
•  Thursday, Jan 29 cap and gown packets to seniors
•  Deadline for Senior Yearbook Information

Sports Events
•  JVG JVB VG VB Basketball @ East @ 4  (Basketball )
1/31/2015 to 2/7/2015
•  VG VB Area Basketball Tournament  (Basketball )
ACT Question of the Day
Click here

Wilcats Rule the County!   Updated at 1/26/2015 9:12:00 AM
Congratulations to the Varsity Boys - County Champions!

JV Boys are County Champions!   Updated at 1/26/2015 10:34:00 AM

2015 Who's Who   
Senior Sponsors: Stacy Cook, Sandra Dorning, and Will McDaniel

Congratulations to Our Outstanding Faculty!   
West is Best!

We are proud of Tess Howard   
She signed a letter of intent to play softball at Volunteer State Community College

We are proud of Madison Hastings   
She signed a letter of intent to play softball at Calhoun!

Congratulations Griffin Holt!   
Griffin scored 32 on the ACT!

Congratulations Jacob Martin!   
Jacob is our Bryant-Jordan Student Athlete nominee

Hour of Code   
Amanda Webb Gibbs, Technology Teacher

Spelling Bee Winner is Tessa Hardaway from Mrs. Keeton's 4th grade.   
The runner up was Jack Corneilus from 6th Grade.

Second Graders saving Pop Tabs   
Teachers: Leisha Russell and Susan Gregg

Congratulations Tucker Weatherford!   
He won First Place in the 4H County Round Up!

Dr. Marla Mucci Williams

Angela Johnson cuts Gospel Album in Nashville   
She is a song writer and singer in addition to being a great Spanish and English teacher.
Angela Johnson with Chris Golden, formerly of the Oak Ridge Boys, during recording of her gospel album in Nashville’s TMC Recording Studio.

Miss Merry Christmas   
Reagan Morris

Celebrating Public Education in Limestone County!   
A message from Dr. Sisk

Congratulations! Anna Cum   
WLHS Elementary Teacher of the Year!

Congratulations! David Arnsparger   
WLHS Secondary Teacher of the Year!

Congratulations Reagan Morris!   
2014 Girls State Representative

Congratulations Matthew Day!   
2014 Boys State Representative

Homecoming **tons of new photos   
October 10, 2014

Cassidy Winter medaled at AHSAA State Cross Country Meet!   
VB finished 6th - VG finished 5th! Outstanding!!!!

Ivy Harbin FFA Bill Proposal Passed National FFA Delegation!   
Bill currently under review by National Board and National Officers to see if signed into law!
Ivy Harbin pictured with former WLHS student Anna Leigh Peek at National FFA Convention

Varsity Volleyball All Area   
Kayla Carter & Hannah Powell

Varsity Volleyball All County   
Kayla Carter

JV & MS All County Volleyball   
JV: Lillian Glanton & Payton Carter. MS: Lexi Griffin and Addison White

Ivy Harbin attends D.I.G   
at Auburn University

Band Best in Class   
Curry Classic

Alexa Lange advocates Epilepsy Awareness   
The News Courier

Best of West Fishing Tournament   
@ Sportsman's Park

Congratulations to our Girls CC Team! They won 1st place in the Athens/Limestone Meet!   
Coach Jordan Paul

Congratulations to our Boys CC Team! They won 1st place in the Athens/Limestone Meet!   
Coach Jordan Paul

Cassidy Winter sets another school record! (19:37.09)!!!   
Great Run at Jesse Owens Classic!

Reed Blankenship   
News Courier Players of the week

Thank You! Mr. Dan Williams!   
We are grateful for your generosity!

Mrs. Tobie Craig strives for positive impacts!   
WHNT Tools for Teachers

Cassidy Winter sets new CC record for girls!   

Band First in Class   
West Morgan Band Competition

Jacob Martin scored 31 on the ACT!   
Congratulations! We are PROUD of you!

Coach Suzy Bates

JV Volleyball   
Coach Dawn Nicholson

MS Volleyball   
Coach Gina Carter

UNA Band Extravaganza   
WLHS band members that participated were Chelsea White, Allyson Colbert, Taya Appleton, Jacob Russell, Riley Motes, and Dylan Mashburn.

Hunter Hill top scorer in Limestone County Forestry Competition!   
WLHS wins 2nd place.

Grandparents Day   
What children need most are the essentials that grandparents provide in abundance. They give unconditional love, kindness, patience, humor, comfort, lessons in life. And, most importantly, cookies. ~Rudy Giuliani

Congratulations! Cassidy Winter! She is ranked #7 NATIONALLY among 7th graders!   
Cross Country

Jason Simpson visits 6th Grade!   

Laptop Deployment   
Students in grades 3rd and 4th were excitely counting down the days in August. The countdown was for their BIG DAY on September...

"ALS Ice Bucket Challenge"   
Our Varsity cheerleaders did the "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge" with East Varsity squad.  The cheerleaders then challenged the...

Photos from East vs West Football Game   
Decatur Daily Sports Photographer JERONIMO NISA

Cross Country   
Elkmont Invitational

PTO Paints Playground!   
Thank you so much! The kids LOVE the fresh look!

WLHS Yearbook   
Sponsor Stacy Cook

Follow us on Twitter & Facebook   
Amanda Gibbs, Manager

4 H Excels at State

Varsity Football Team   
Coach Jordan Cantrell